1st Congress of Asian AVA

Tsukuba International Conference (Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan)
Date: March 21, 2006
Chair: Kazuyuki TANIGUCHI (Iwate University)
Secretary General: Noboru MANABE (University of Tokyo)

2nd Congress of Asian AVA

Maruay Hotel (Bangkok, Thailand)
Date: September 12-13, 2007
Chair: Teerasak PRAPONG(Kasetsart University)
Secretary General: Worawut RERKAMNUAYCHOKE(Kasetsart University)

3rd Congress of Asian AVA

Hall of NOVA APERIO Culture (Cheongju, Korea)
Date: November 4-6, 2009
Chair: Hong-Hyun YANG (Chonbuk National University)
Secretary General: Sang-Yoon NAM (Chungbuk National University)

4th Congress of Asian AVA

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong Beach (Phuket, Thailand)
Date: October 24-26, 2012
Chair: Worawut RERKAMNUAYCHOKE (Kasetsart University)
Secretary General: Patamaporn UMNAHANANT (Kasetsart University)

5th Congress of Asian AVA

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel (Bali, Indonesia)
Date: February 12-13, 2015
Chair: I Ketut Mudite ADNYANE (Bogor Agricultural University)
Secretary General: Savitri NOVELINA (Bogor Agricultural University)

6th Congress of Asian AVA

Riverside Majestic Hotel (Kuching, Malaysia)
Date: October 15-16, 2017
Chair: Masamichi KUROHMARU (University of Tokyo)
Secretary General: Junpei KIMURA(Seoul National University)

7th Congress of Asian AVA

Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel (Jeju, Korea)
Date: September 26-27, 2019
Chair: Seong-Joon YI (Kyungpook National University)
Secretary General: Sang-Yoon NAM (Chungbuk National University)

8th Congress of Asian AVA

Hotel Radission Blu (Chottogram, Bangladesh)
Date: October 30-31, 2022
Chair: Md. Zahirul Islam KHAN (Bangladesh Agricultural University)
Secretary General: Mohammad Lutfur Rahman (Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University)


9th Congress of Asian AVA,
in association with the Philippine Association of Veterinary Anatomists (PAVA)

Overcoming the Challenges in Veterinary Anatomy Education during and post-COVID-19 Pandemic

  • Venue: Los Banos, Laguna, Philippines
  • Date: 24-25 October 2024 (Thu-Fri)
  • Chair: Ceferino Maala (University of the Philippines Los Banos)
  • Secretary General: Jojo D Cauilan (Isabela State University)
  • Chair, Scientific Paper and Poster Committee: Marianne Leila Santiago-Flores (University of the Philippines Los Banos)
  • Email:



Deadline for submission of documents: 15 July 2024
Notification of paper acceptance: 15 August 2024